Oorah! Get Some!

Who’s running with the Marines in Oct?  Lucky me won the lottery!
My 5th marathon.  Just realized each marathon I’ve run so far has been in a different state: Shamrock in VA Beach, Rock n Roll San Diego CA, Boston Marathon and New York Marathon.  And adding to my list, Marine Corps Marathon in DC!  Very excited.  Time to hammer down an appropriate training plan to run well and avoid injuries.

Before I let my excitement take over, I still have to focus my training on two upcoming half marathons – La Jolla Half at the end of April and Rock n Roll Chicago Half in July with my college sorority sisters (so looking forward to it!) Come to think of it, the Chicago Half will be part of my marathon training plan since I would have to start my training in June. Nevertheless, it’s all about staying healthy and being injury-free.

